Futures Markets |  Futures 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Do You Know the Actual Cost to Transport Grain to its Final Destination?
Transportation costs are a core component within the soybean, corn and related agricultural product supply chains. Congestion and wait times lead to delays that increase those costs and reduce efficiency. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:25AM Mon Jul 13, 2020 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, July 13, 2020 4:46PM CDT
A bipartisan coalition of House members wrote Trump administration officials to urge them to undertake a phase two trade deal with Japan, saying it would particularly benefit the d... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, July 9, 2020 4:31PM CDT
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 6:56AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 8:02PM CDT
While the National Grain and Feed Association largely supports the CFTC's fifth attempt to create a position limits rule, its official statement on the rule offers a number of sugg... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, March 19, 2020 12:08PM CDT
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 11:19AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 3:54PM CDT
Crops exhibited some stress in early July.
Monday, July 13, 2020 2:41PM CDT
Friday, July 10, 2020 4:34PM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Friday, July 10, 2020 3:30PM CDT
DTN's hypothetical ethanol plant has seen its margin improve by 20 cents since May.
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 3:47PM CDT
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 3:12PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 4:12PM CDT
The same plaintiffs that brought the recent dicamba case to the Ninth Circuit are behind a similar lawsuit targeting EPA’s registration of Enlist Duo.
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 3:35PM CDT
Friday, May 15, 2020 4:49PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 3:51PM CDT
June 2020 U.S. tractor and combine sales both rose by more than a third over June one year ago.
Thursday, July 9, 2020 4:18PM CDT
Friday, June 26, 2020 8:14AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, July 13, 2020 1:59PM CDT
Understanding what tools to use, and when, can yield great insight into the cattle market.
Monday, July 6, 2020 4:26PM CDT
Monday, June 29, 2020 4:37PM CDT