Futures Markets |  Futures 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
2018 Hard Red Winter Wheat Harvest Nearing the Finish Line
The 2018 HRW wheat harvest continues advancing toward completion in the Northern Plains and Pacific Northwest, lagging behind the five-year average as noted by the U.S. Wheat Associates in their recent weekly harvest report. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 10:01AM Mon Aug 20, 2018 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 11:41AM CDT
Opposition is growing to the Trump administration's proposal to move the Economic Research Service and the National Institute of Food and Agriculture out of the Washington metropol... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, August 17, 2018 2:11PM CDT
Thursday, August 16, 2018 6:08AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Editorial Staff
Monday, July 23, 2018 4:05PM CDT
Economist have long argued that free trade results in numerous advantages, but after more than 200 years of theory and practical application, economists still haven't convinced con... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, July 6, 2018 2:37PM CDT
Friday, July 6, 2018 2:37PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, August 17, 2018 1:52PM CDT
Strong resemblance to July 20 years ago in the U.S. 2018 pattern.
Thursday, August 16, 2018 3:34PM CDT
Friday, August 10, 2018 3:26PM CDT
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 2:24PM CDT
Spot ethanol at the Argo hub in the Chicago market slid to a nearly eight-month low Tuesday ahead of weekly supply data and as corn futures eased.
Thursday, August 16, 2018 1:59PM CDT
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 1:45PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Thursday, August 9, 2018 7:47PM CDT
A survey of Illinois custom applicators shows a need for dicamba technology, but also a need for better-defined language on labels.
Friday, July 27, 2018 11:38AM CDT
Friday, July 6, 2018 2:45PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Friday, August 3, 2018 12:15PM CDT
Dangers lurk on farms. A recent event allowed children and adults to learn about the dangers of grain bins and power takeoffs, poisons in the home and farm, and how to make low-cos... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, July 27, 2018 2:31PM CDT
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 12:13PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, August 3, 2018 5:33PM CDT
The escalating trade war will make it even more difficult for U.S. beef producers to sell to China, the world's second-largest beef importer.
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 3:08PM CDT
Friday, June 22, 2018 3:50PM CDT