Futures Markets |  Futures 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Spring Wheat, Durum Losing Ground
Spring wheat and durum acres are expected to shrink this year as farmers turn to other crops. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 10:34AM Mon Mar 27, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 9:29PM CDT
In what appears to be his first public speech since taking the job at the White House about four weeks ago, Starling also announced that President Donald Trump had issued a proclam... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, March 20, 2017 6:59AM CDT
Thursday, March 16, 2017 8:39PM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:34PM CDT
A memorial service for Marcia Zarley Taylor will be held March 26.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 3:33PM CDT
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 10:43AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, March 24, 2017 9:53AM CDT
Forecast models not only continue to show rain for the Southern Plains, but have increased the amounts for the next week.
Thursday, March 23, 2017 1:58PM CDT
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 2:48PM CDT
Monday, March 27, 2017 2:21PM CDT
Recent gains in the ethanol market have been limited by the inability of the corn market to draw underlying support during the last several weeks, which has created resistance in e... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, March 27, 2017 1:25PM CDT
Friday, March 24, 2017 1:51PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, March 17, 2017 3:51PM CDT
A shift in soybean herbicide trait technology is coming, but studies show growers are being cautious with options in 2017.
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 10:37AM CDT
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 12:18PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Monday, March 20, 2017 11:34AM CDT
The equipment manufacturing industry supported 1.3 million jobs and contributed $159 billion to the Gross Domestic Production of the U.S. in 2016, according to new report released... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 1:23PM CDT
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 12:58PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, March 24, 2017 4:48PM CDT
Will the Brazilian meat scandal truly have legs in the international market?
Friday, March 17, 2017 1:38PM CDT
Friday, March 3, 2017 5:46PM CDT